You Will Never Come Back

You Will Never Come Back

 

Dreamed of you,

It was like it was,

It was real,

We talked about things,

I saw your smile again,

It was us.

Awake again and you’re gone,

For a moment it’s like the first blow,

Grief floods over me,

I’ll forget again,

Days and names will slip away,

Sleep again.

You’re here once more,

We’re working on our house,

I can hear your voice,

The children are so happy to have you,

I’m happy,

It’s confusing.


Awakened by his voice,

I love him,

I love you,

It’s different now,

I’m sad for our children,

You will never come back.
~ by dyingtoproduce on February 24, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
