If I Could Write

I love to read the thoughts of those I love.  I enjoy getting emails, letters, and reading blogs.  I am always impressed by the way people express their thoughts. I am not a writer, and I don’t really have any especially grand thoughts, but there are days…like today…when my heart is full, and grateful, and bursting…and I think…If I could write, I would express all the beauty in my life that God has wrought. I would share these grand thoughts with the world and it would become transformed by them.

I’d like to write word pictures that would leave no doubt that God is lovely…and loving.  I hope my life conveys that Truth some.

I don’t have much in the way of material things, education, talent, or beauty, but I feel that I lead a most blessed life.  I am in love with God and every day with Him is exciting and sweet.  He is my Treasure, my Teacher, my Gift, and my Loveliness…and I can’t describe how it feels to know that I am His joy.

The Lord bless all who read here.

~ by dyingtoproduce on November 4, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
