Sometimes

Sometimes it’s all just very ordinary…

 Sometimes, I’m riding in the truck looking at the trees, the road, the farms.  My heart is suddenly overwhelmed at seeing your beauty all around me.

 

Let the heavens be glad, and let the earth rejoice; Let the sea roar, and all it contains; Let the field exult, and all that is in it. Then all the trees of the forest will sing for joy
Psalm 96:11

Sometimes I am cleaning up, and the children are all chattering and laughing, and I’m smiling.   My soul is singing to you at the top of it’s lungs above all the joy!

Sometimes I am speaking to a discouraged friend, encouraging her, praying.  sharing the pages of your word….in the end, I am also lifted.  

Sometimes I am with him. We talk of repairs and bills…smiling still…we talk of children and dreams…we laugh together about trials past and find faith when new one’s come…I am rich in blessings.

Sometimes there is not much to say…things I won’t say…things I don’t know how to say…but there is praise in every part of my being.  

I will praise the LORD while I live; I will sing praises to my God while I have my being.      Psalm 146:2

~ by dyingtoproduce on June 27, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
